Water & Sewer Systems

The DPW is responsible for the water system which includes the water mains, water services, water meters, water gate valves, fire hydrants, and the Lakepointe and Five Mile water tanks. The Department is also responsible for the sanitary sewer system which includes the sanitary sewer mains, sanitary sewer manholes, and Country Acres lift station.

Storm Sewers
Almost all storm sewers, drains and ditches are under the jurisdiction of the County of Wayne, State of Michigan or private homeowner associations. The DPW acts as a liaison between you and the agency and tracks your complaint or question.